Databases

General Reference

Access free-of-charge while in the library or at home using your library card number.

Browse them all or select a topic:


This resources provides electronic access to a number of titles: The Fifties in America; The Sixties in America; The Eighties in America; The Nineties in America; Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives; Great Events from History: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Events; and Milestone Documents in American History.

"Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages." Users can search for articles across all titles or browse journals by subject.

Database of articles from hundreds of periodicals dating from 1980 to the present with full-text and images, covering current events, popular culture, arts and sciences, sports and recreation.

Law and Legal Information Directory provides descriptions and contact information for more than 21,000 institutions, services and facilities in the law and legal information industry. Look for sections on bar review courses; national and international organizations; bar associations; federal court systems; law schools, scholarships and grants; legal periodicals; lawyer referral services; legal aid offices; public defender offices; small claims courts; and more. Features include URLs and e-mail addresses.

Ad-free and authoritative definitions and etymology of English language vocabulary.

A one-stop resource detailing thousands of sources of education-related financial aid and awards at all levels of study. Provides details on more than 5,700 awards from 3,500 sponsoring organizations.