Monday Night Rapids | Mechanics' Institute

You are here

Monday Night Rapids

 

Monday Night Rapid Tournaments every month!
USCF quick and FIDE rapid rated!

 

Read the general information and scroll down to see all upcoming event dates & locations. 

 

ONSITE REGISTRATION:

5:00 pm - 5:45 pm

ROUNDS:

6:00 pm, 6:45 pm, 7:30 pm, 8:15 pm

TIME CONTROL:

G/15 +2inc
Game in 15 minutes with 2 second increment with every move.

SECTIONS:

  • Open (1600+)

  • Reserve (under1600)

BYES:

  • Max of byes: 2

  • Last round to request a bye: 2

  • Number of rounds in tourney: 4

  • Bye note: All bye requests after round 2 will be 0 point

PRIZES:

50% of the total collected entry fees will be paid out as prize fund. 

FEE:

$20 entry fee
USCF membership required

 

2020 Monday Night Rapid dates:

Last Monday of each month, except May:

Jan 27, Feb 24, March 30, Apt 27, May 18, June 29, July 27, Aug 31, Sep 28, Oct 26, Nov 30, Dec 28

 

Upcoming Tournament Dates & Locations

Date Event Location Register
03/30/2020 Monday Night Rapid - Mar 2020 Mechanics' Institute
04/27/2020 Monday Night Rapid - Apr 2020 Mechanics' Institute
05/18/2020 Monday Night Rapid - May 2020 Mechanics' Institute
06/29/2020 Monday Night Rapid - Jun 2020 Mechanics' Institute
07/27/2020 Monday Night Rapid - Jul 2020 Mechanics' Institute
08/31/2020 Monday Night Rapid - Aug 2020 Mechanics' Institute
09/28/2020 Monday Night Rapid - Sep 2020 Mechanics' Institute
10/26/2020 Monday Night Rapid - Oct 2020 Mechanics' Institute
12/30/2019 Monday Night Rapid - Dec Mechanics' Institute
11/30/2020 Monday Night Rapid - Nov 2020 Mechanics' Institute