Contact Us | Mechanics' Institute

You are here

Contact Us

General Contacts

Circulation
Library account questions, renewals
415-393-0101
circulation@milibrary.org
Speak to a Librarian
Research assistance
415-393-0102
reference@milibrary.org
Membership Manager
415-393-0105
membership@milibrary.org

Administration

Bobbie Monzon
Director of Operations
bmonzon@milibrary.org
415-393-0107
Deborah Hunt
Library Director
dhunt@milibrary.org
415-393-0113
Hien Tran
Accounting Manager
dht@milibrary.org
415-393-0108
Jessica Neaves
Development Director
jneaves@milibrary.org
415-393-0115
Mohammed S. Shaikh
Facility Manager
mshaikh@milibrary.org
415-393-0106
Ralph Lewin
Executive Director
rlewin@milibrary.org
415-393-0117
Sead Sehovic
IT Director
ssehovic@milibrary.org
415-393-0109
Taryn Edwards
Librarian and Strategic Partnerships Manager
tedwards@milibrary.org
415-393-0103

Librarians

Craig Jackson
Collections Manager
acjackson@milibrary.org
415-393-0104
Chris S. Burns
Public Services & Communications Librarian
cburns@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
Deborah Hunt
Library Director
dhunt@milibrary.org
415-393-0113
Diane Lai
Archivist
dlai@milibrary.org
415-393-0118
Erik Sandall
Electronic Services Librarian & Web Developer
esandall@milibrary.org
415-393-0111
Heather Terrell
Library Manager
hterrell@milibrary.org
415-857-6727
Joel Webb
Head of Technical Services
jwebb@milibrary.org
415-857-6729
Lia Ryland
Cataloging & Metadata Librarian
lryland@milibrary.org
415-857-6722
Taryn Edwards
Librarian and Strategic Partnerships Manager
tedwards@milibrary.org
415-393-0103

Library Staff

Cherilyn Banson
Library Assistant
cbanson@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
David Campbell
Library Assistant
dcampbell@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
Donna Clark
3rd Fl. Coordinator
dclark@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
Ellen Mizuhara
Library Assistant
emizuhara@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
Heather Miles
Library Assistant
hmiles@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
Jenny Huynh
Head of Circulation
jhuynh@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
Kristin McCarthy
Library Assistant
kmccarthy@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
Myles Cooper
Library Assistant
mcooper@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
Rhonda Hall
Library Assistant
rhall@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
Sou Phetsomphou
Library Assistant
sphetsomphou@milibrary.org
415-393-0101

Events

Laura Sheppard
Director of Events
events@milibrary.org
415-393-0114
Pam Troy
Events Assistant & CinemaLit Coordinator
rsvp@milibrary.org
415-393-0116

Chess Room

John Donaldson
Chess Room Director
jdonaldson@chessclub.org
415-393-0110
Nick de Firmian
Grandmaster-in-Residence
ndefirmian@hotmail.com
415-393-0110
Paul Whitehead
Chess Coordinator
chessroom@milibrary.org
415-393-0110

IT Staff

Erik Sandall
Electronic Services Librarian & Web Developer
esandall@milibrary.org
415-393-0111
Gage Sperry
IT Assistant
gsperry@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
Shirley Lu
IT Assistant
shirleyl@milibrary.org
415-393-0101
Sead Sehovic
IT Director
ssehovic@milibrary.org
415-393-0109